Question: When Does Hunting Season Start In Washington?

What are the hunting seasons in Washington?

Late Archery General Deer Season

Hunt Season 2020 Dates
Hunt Season Mule Deer 2020 Dates Nov. 20 – Dec. 8
Hunt Season Mule Deer 2020 Dates Dec. 9-31
Hunt Season White-tailed Deer 2020 Dates Nov. 10 – Dec. 15
Hunt Season White-tailed Deer 2020 Dates Nov. 25 – Dec. 15

What can you hunt year round in Washington?

Rules and requirements for hunting deer, elk, black bear, cougar, mountain goat, moose, bighorn sheep, bobcat, coyote, fox, grouse, raccoon, rabbit, hare, and turkey.

What can you hunt in Washington?

According to the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, these are seven animals that can be legally hunted during Washington winter.

  • Bobcats. Bobcats may not be hunted with dogs and the pelt must be presented to a WDFW office within 20 days of taking for proper sealing.
  • Foxes.
  • Raccoons.
  • Rabbits.
  • Coyotes.
  • Deer.
  • Elk.
You might be interested:  FAQ: When Does Deer Hunting Season Start In Wv?

What time is shooting light Washington State?

The “golden hour” may be an effective time for finding game, but as light diminishes, so does your ability to identify your target.

Exceptions:

Dates (Inclusive) Western Washington Eastern Washington
Daylight Savings Time
Sept. 1 – Sun. Sept. 6 6:00 am – 8:15 pm 5:50 am – 8:05 pm

Can you hunt with an AR 15 in Washington state?

Yes the AR 15 in this caliber is legal to hunt with.

Can I hunt on my own property in Washington?

The state of Washington has strict laws prohibiting trespass on private land. Per RCW 77.15. 435, it is unlawful to hunt or retrieve wildlife from the property of another. Owners are not required to post their land.

Is it legal to shoot squirrels in Washington state?

The Western gray squirrel is classified as a threatened species and cannot be hunted, trapped, or killed (WAC 232-12-007). The Eastern gray squirrel and Eastern fox squirrel are unclassified and may be trapped or killed year-round as long as you have a hunting license.

Can you carry a pistol while bow hunting in Washington?

Archery Regulations

It is unlawful for any person to carry or have in his possession any firearm while in the field archery hunting, during an archery season specified for that area, except for modern handguns carried for personal protection.

How many deer can you kill in Washington?

Remember that you may only hunt in the season that matches your tag. Washington State is home to four subspecies of deer. Of those four, hunters are able to hunt three, black-tailed, white-tailed, and mule deer.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Is The Best Choke To Use For Pheasant Hunting?

Is it legal to shoot porcupines in Washington state?

Re: Porcupine hunting regs

They are considered “unclassified” wildlife along with skunks, opossums, mountain beavers, and a bunch of other critters. There is no season or limits for hunting or trapping them.

How much is a deer tag in Washington?

Big game license costs

License type Resident
License type Deer License Resident $44.90
License type Deer License W/discounted Small game license *** Resident $66.90
License type Elk License Resident $50.40
License type Elk License W/discounted Small game license*** Resident $72.40

What firearms are illegal for hunting in Washington?

Rifles used to hunt big game should be sufficiently powerful for the game being hunted. Centerfire rifles used to hunt big game (except cougar) in Washington must be a minimum of. 24. All fully automatic firearms are illegal for hunting.

How many hunters are in Washington state?

Washington 2017-18 Deer Harvest

Weapon Type General Season Harvest Hunters
Archery 4,298 18,710
Modern Firearm 18,617 87,211
Muzzleloader 1,445 6,503
Statewide Total 24,360 112,424

What time is shooting light for duck hunting?

Light Goose Conservation Order Methods: Shooting hours are from ½ hour before sunrise to ½ hour after sunset.

Can you hunt after sunset?

Answer: No. Authorized hunting and shooting hours are clearly stated in the regulations as running from one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset (CCR T-14 Sections 310, 310.5 and 352). To shoot an animal outside of those authorized hours is illegal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *