When Is Hunting Season In Arkansas?

What hunting seasons are open in Arkansas right now?

2020-2021 Arkansas Hunting Season

  • Deer.
  • Bear.
  • Elk.
  • Quail – Statewide: Nov. 1-Feb.
  • Rabbit – Statewide: Sept. 1-Feb.
  • Squirrel – Statewide: May 15-Feb.
  • Crow – Statewide: Sept. 1-Feb. 21. ( Thursday-Monday hunting only)
  • Furbearers.

Can I hunt on my own land without a license in Arkansas?

You as a landowner can shoot “nuisance beaver, muskrat, nutria, coyote, raccoon, opossum, squirrel, and striped skunk” any time of the year, or you can designate someone else to do so. Regardless of season, no one can hunt, trap, or fish on your property without written permission from you.

What can you hunt in Arkansas?

For bird and waterfowl enthusiasts, Arkansas offers world-class duck, dove, crow and turkey hunting. There are countless private and public hunting spots, as well as Wildlife Management Areas and hunting lodges where you can hunt both small game like rabbit, squirrel, and quail or large game.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: High Fence Hunting?

How many deer can you kill in Arkansas 2020?

Hunters may kill as many as six deer, but no more than two legal bucks. LEGAL BUCK Varies by zone. In most of the state, a legal buck must have at least three points on one antler.

Are there alligators in Arkansas?

Yes, alligators have been in Arkansas for thousands of years. Their numbers where heavily depleted by unregulated market hunting (purses, belts, shoes, etc.) and draining of wetlands from 1860 to 1960. They are now mainly found in the lower third of the state.

Can you deer hunt with an AR 15 in Arkansas?

AR15s are popular for long-range target shooting and for hunting varmints like groundhogs and coyotes. They are also used for deer hunting, particularly by children because the adjustable stock makes it easier for them to hold, and for hunting feral pigs.

Can you shoot an intruder in Arkansas?

Arkansas law does allow citizens to, for example, shoot a trespasser in your home who is a violent threat, even if you could avoid doing so by retreating. The law doesn’t apply if the intruder isn’t breaking in, or if you‘re not inside your home. It comes into play if you feel like your life is in danger.

How many acres do you need to hunt in Arkansas?

Guidelines/Requirements

Each landowner is eligible to receive up to $5000 + in-kind practices per contract. A landowner is required to have a minimum of 5 contiguous acres that can be planted to participate.

Can you carry a pistol while bow hunting in Arkansas?

Under current regulations, hunters may not carry a modern gun while participating in archery or muzzleloading seasons, unless they have a valid concealed handgun carry permit. If passed, the amendment to this regulation will clarify that people may carry a handgun (as defined by Ark. Code Ann.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Best Public Land Deer Hunting?

Are there elk in Arkansas?

Elk have free range and can be seen at several different locations near the Buffalo National River in North Central Arkansas. The most common place to view them is the six miles of Arkansas 43 and Arkansas 21 in Boxley Valley.

How much is a hunting license in Arkansas?

Hunting License Descriptions and Fees

Cost Obtain
Resident Sportsman’s License (RS)
$25.00 Online Dealers Regional Offices
Resident Wildlife Conservation License (HNT)
$10.50 Online Dealers Regional Offices

Where is the best deer hunting in Arkansas?

The Top 5 Locations in Arkansas for High-Quality Hunting Land

  1. White River.
  2. Felsenthal.
  3. White Rock.
  4. Muddy Creek. Muddy Creek features a diverse terrain of narrow valleys and rugged mountains.
  5. Buffalo National River. Property in this area provides lots of potential.

Is it legal to bait deer in Arkansas?

Baiting Deer

Hunters may bait and feed deer on private land outside of the CWD Management Zone year-round. Food plots may be used year-round. Baiting is not allowed on wildlife management areas.

How much are deer tags in Arkansas?

Nonresident Annual All Game Hunting License (NBG)

Entitles the holder to hunt all game species, including bear, using modern gun, muzzleloader or archery. Valid through June 30. Six deer tags and two turkey tags are included with this license. $350; obtain online or through dealers, regional offices.

Can you own a deer in Arkansas?

Right now, in Arkansas it is legal to capture up to six wild deer and keep them as pets. Arkansas Wildlife officials say they have found pet deer in unsanitary and small enclosures, some of them diseased, and there have been several reports of people getting injured by pet bucks during mating season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *